Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cassandra  tutors in Medford, MA

Cassandra F.

Private tutor in Medford, MA

5Cassandra F.

2 reviews

Education

Framingham State University - B.S., Biology

Experience

I have 10 years of experience working as a math tutor. When I was in elementary school, I would tutor my peers. Then, during my sophomore year of high school, I tutored my peers from 10th grade level and below in math. Learning math as early as possible is fundamental for students. This early foundation must be in place for the student to then comprehend the math that is taught at higher levels. I really enjoy teaching younger children the math skills they need to move forward in life.My philosophy is to connect with my students to give them unique ways to remember things. I am a big believer in visual learning, and I love being able to bring visual images into the classroom for my students. One way to do this is by using the Internet during my tutoring sessions. One way I use the Internet is by finding different images and explaining them at a deeper level. I also carry a whiteboard around with me to use the visual learning method when all else fails.I recently graduated from Framingham State University with a major in Biology and two minors, one in Psychology and one in Neuroscience. I have also gone forward with pre-medical courses and took and completed a course to become a Certified Nursing Assistant. I am currently studying for the MCAT exam as well. I want to one day be a medical doctor who teaches medical students how to become the best doctor they can be.During my free time, I enjoy spending time with my mother and taking her to different restaurants to try various types of cuisines from diverse cultures. In the warmer months, you can find me walking along the beach or taking a swim with my cousins. During the colder season, you can find me inside at the skating rink or at home cooking with different recipes.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Swimming, Beaching, Trying new foods, Keeping up with novel research in sciences

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!